

Sovima, 5th Mile, Chümoukedima - 797115, Nagaland, India

Ph: +91 7005998089, Email: contact@tetsocollege.org

Website: www.tetsocollege.org

Tetro College is NAAC accredited and recognised by the UGC

1

ANTISEXUAL HARASSMENT COMMITTEE & INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC)

The Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee in affiliated colleges like Tetso College is a statutory body formed in compliance with guidelines laid out by the University Grants Commission (UGC), All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), and National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). It is based on the principles enshrined in the <u>Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace</u> (<u>Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal</u>) Act, 2013, which mandates all higher education institutions to ensure a safe, dignified, and equitable environment for all.

The committee—often known as the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)—aims to uphold the constitutional rights of women to equality, liberty, and dignity by preventing and redressing instances of sexual harassment on campus.

Roles and Responsibilities

- Preventive Action: Promote awareness through seminars, posters, and workshops on gender sensitivity and sexual harassment prevention.
- Complaint Redressal: Receive and investigate complaints in a fair, confidential, and timely manner.
- Support to Victims: Offer assistance, counselling, and protection to affected individuals during and after proceedings.
- Disciplinary Measures: Recommend appropriate actions against offenders if found guilty, treating such acts as misconduct.
- Policy Formulation: Assist in framing institutional policies for gender equality and safety on campus.



Sovima, 5th Mile, Chümoukedima - 797115, Nagaland, India

Ph: +91 7005998089, Email: contact@tetsocollege.org

Website: www.tetsocollege.org

Telso College is NAAC accredited and recognised by the UGC

Reporting & Documentation: Maintain records of cases and submit annual
reports to relevant authorities for AQAR, SSR, and the Gender Audit Report
(to be conducted in collaboration with the Women's Cell. The committee
must have at least two meetings in one academic year.

At Tetso College, the Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee/Internal Complaints Committee plays a pivotal role in maintaining a zero-tolerance environment against any form of harassment. It not only serves as a platform for grievance redressal but also acts proactively to foster respect, inclusion, and safety on campus. By educating students and staff, ensuring transparent investigation of complaints, and advocating gender justice, the committee enhances the well-being and confidence of the student community, especially women. This reflects Tetso's commitment to holistic education rooted in dignity, fairness, and equal opportunity.





Sovima, 5th Mile, Chümoukedima - 797115, Nagaland, India

Ph: +91 7005998089, Email: contact@tetsocollege.org

Website: www.tetsocollege.org

Tetso College is NAAC accredited and recognised by the UGC

3

TC-1/ICC/2025/135

5th June, 2025

ANTISEXUAL HARASSMENT COMMITTEE & INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC)

We are pleased to induct the following members into the Antisexual Harassment Committee/Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) for the 2025-2026 Academic Year:

- Coordinator Mercy Baite, Asst. Professor, History (8119047131/8730982330, mercybaite@tetsocollege.org)
- Disciplinary Committee Coordinator as Member Akatolu Assumi (9501907737, <u>akatolu@tetsocollege.org</u>)
- Senior Faculty as Member Dr S Hohoi, Asst. Professor, Political Science (8131832391/8730982671, hohoi@tetsocollege.org)
- General Secretary of Tetso Student Council as Member Joel Murry (9383023271, joelmurry@tetsocollege.edu.in)
- NGO dealing with Women Representative as Member K Ela, Director, Prodigal's Home, Dimapur (6009015558, prodigalsh@yahoo.co.in)
- Advocate as Legal Advisor Deborah Keppen (9862861813, deborahkeppen@amail.com)

Dr Hewasa L Khing,

Principal

Principal TETSO COLLEGE Dr Anjan K Behera

IQAC Coordinator & Dean

